top of page

The Oxfordshire Book Award is run by a Committee made up of Librarians, English Teachers and other professionals. We all have one thing in common: a passion for books and reading which we want to encourage throughout Oxfordshire.


You can get in touch with any of our Committee members to find out more about the awards by clicking on the relevant name below to send them an email.

Leoni Barnes - Publicity, Social Media and Website

Samantha Birkett - Sponsorship


Sheena Blundell - Treasurer

Judith Bovington - Secretary and Memership

Carol Exell - Picture Books Rep

Elizabeth Hess - Publicity and Primary Rep

Michelle McDonough - Chair

Linda Stone - Secondary Rep

Thanks to our sponsors

Bartlett Taylor Charitable Trust.jpg
MCS main logo 600dpi(2022).png
Doris Field colour logo small.PNG
bottom of page